eco. friend. lee. maggie.

I have long thought of setting up a website to discuss my lifelong passion of environmental sustainability. And now after having taken advice from a few friends, eco. friend. lee. maggie. is born!

Little habits can have such big changes on the overall environment. I believe that we can all painlessly adopt much more eco-friendly lifestyles, step-by-step. Here, I will share with you some thoughts and ideas, as well as what goes on in my daily work as a conservationist and conversationist (gasp!). Please stay tuned for more posts in English, Chinese and maaaybe Japanese.

m.

4 thoughts on “eco. friend. lee. maggie.

  1. Congratulations, Maggie, for taking this step! I thi nk you’ll have a lot to say, and you will hopefully inspire others! I agree that the little steps will induce the bigger changes. E.g. I remember that you carry your own cutlery with you to avoid more plastic waste from the numerous food courts. And I think there are still too many people in the world who let the water run while brushing their teeth…
    All the best!
    Heike

    Like

    1. Thank you, Heike! My journey starts today!
      I realize that there is a lot of things in our lifestyles that can be improved for the sake of the environment and I hope to trigger some discussion and thoughts on what we are doing every day

      Like

Your thoughts?